As the Fashion Awards 2018 approach in partnership with swarovski, nominees have been revealed for the December 10 ceremony which aims to showcase established and emerging fashion talent. Many household names such as Bella Hadid, Winnie Harlow and Kaia are included as well as some new nominations from editors joining the roster, Marine Serre, Richard Quinn and Sofia Prantera of Aries among favourites.

Nadja Swarovski of the Swarovski executive board says “Representing fashion’s most inspiring emerging and established talents, this list is the perfect showcase for the energy and diversity of the industry today.” She went on to say “We are excited to unveil the winners of the awards show in London in December, which will raise truly vital funds for the British Fashion Council’s initiatives.”

The awards ceremony will, for the first time, look at a new category entitled, New Wave: Creatives. Stylists, image makers, digital influencers, models, creative directors and hair and make-up artists are amongst those to be celebrated.

Tickets are on sale now.

The full list of nominees is below, alphabetical by category.

Accessories Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior

Miuccia Prada for Prada

Brand of the Year






British Designer of the Year Menswear

Craig Green for Craig Green

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Kim Jones for Dior Homme

Martine Rose for Martine Rose

Riccardo Tisci for Burberry

British Designer of the Year Womenswear

Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Roksanda Ilinčić for Roksanda

Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha

Victoria Beckham for Victoria Beckham

British Emerging Talent Menswear

Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler

Eden Loweth & Tom Barratt for Art School

Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov

Phoebe English for Phoebe English

Samuel Ross for A-Cold-Wall*

British Emerging Talent Womenswear

Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan

Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E.

Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn

Sofia Prantera for Aries

Business Leader

Jonathan Akeroyd for Versace

José Neves for Farfetch

Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Marco Gobbetti for Burberry

Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton

Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy

Kim Jones for Dior Homme

Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

Model of the Year

Adut Akech

Adwoa Aboah

Bella Hadid

Kaia Gerber

Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe



Marine Serre


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :